The “I Still Live At Home Because Lipsticks” Challenge: Day 1

10 Jan

As you may know from my previous post about this, I own WAY too many lipsticks. I have a huge range of shades, styles (matte, shiny, glossy, etc) and brands. It’s no secret that I am obsessed with buying lipsticks but when it comes to wearing them, I am a major slacker. So, in an effort to be a more fabulous twenty-something (before I’m suddenly a thirty-something) I’ve decided to challenge myself to wear my prized possessions. In public. Like, around other people. Not just in my own bathroom.

Now, kind reader, you may say that this doesn’t sound much like a challenge but oh, you are wrong. The biggest challenge of this challenge (did I say challenge enough?) is the documentation. For it to be a true test of will, I need to have photographic evidence. This requires taking the dreaded selfie. GASP! I am ill at the thought! But, in all fairness, this is what Valeria likes to call a utilitarian selfie so we can let it slide. (Selfies are still stupid, though).

Day 1 of the “I Still Live At Home Because Lipsticks” Challenge – Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxie Lipstick in Lead The Way. This is described as a “wine” but I would say it’s more of a deep purpley pinky-ish color (because I’m so technical). For whatever reason I felt that I needed to match my outfit so I wore pink (which I never do) and purple.  Basically what I’ve learned after day 1 is that not only do I never use my lipsticks but I also don’t know how to dress myself. Here’s to becoming a woman!

lipstick

I’m not smiling because I hate selfies.

I had to reapply this one quite a bit because it’s pretty silky and because I am 12 years and always touching my face. Hopefully I’ll get better as this project progresses. Onward to day 2!

One Response to “The “I Still Live At Home Because Lipsticks” Challenge: Day 1”

  1. Valeria January 10, 2014 at 10:30 pm #

    what’s the pink outfit you wore?!

Leave a comment