The “I Still Live At Home Because Lipticks” Challenge: Day 2

11 Jan

Day 2 and going strong! I decided to use one of my stranger lipsticks – RiRi Hearts MAC in the color Heaux. Now what makes this lipstick so weird is that a) I don’t even like Rihanna and b) the name is pronounced “hoe” as in… well you know. I cant help but think of the Ludacris song when I put it on. But, nevertheless, I went for it. I knew I had a concert in the evening (Jake Bugg! Woo hoo!) and thought it would be right for the occasion.

Image

I realized my lipstick matched the wine and wasn’t sure how I felt about it.

“Heaux” is described as a “matte berry” – it is definitely matte (which I love) but I would say it comes out as more of a fuchsia berry on me. This one lasted for a while though I took it for in the afternoon so I could obsessively kiss my baby nephews little head. It doesn’t feel too dry for a matte color which is nice because some matte lipsticks can feel you ate a box of chalk. It also leaves a nice stain on your lips even after you take it off. RiRi, you did good.

2 Responses to “The “I Still Live At Home Because Lipticks” Challenge: Day 2”

  1. thatindianchick January 14, 2014 at 5:25 am #

    I just purchased MAC Relentlessly Red .. and I’m obsessed!

    check out my blog if you wanna read my thoughts and reviews on someof my favorite make up products!
    http://www.thatindianchick.wordpress.com

    – Preksha :]

    • killacan January 14, 2014 at 3:29 pm #

      I was thinking about getting that one! It might be a little bright for me right now but it’s so pretty. I love matte colors.

Leave a Reply

