Candace’s Man Candy: Brandon Flowers

27 Oct

As you may have come to know by now, I tend to go through phases. Specifically, I go through phases of being obsessed with different things. Songs, movies, bands…. men – famous men to be exact.  And what’s not to love? They’re talented, charming and so… manly! And there’s so many of them! I will be the first to admit that I have had many a crush on many a man. Joaquin Pheonix? Yes please. Ewan McGregor? Oh yeah! And just about everyone in between that’s ever done anything worth listening to or watching.  While I have gone through multiple crush cycles, I am not disloyal or fickle (I hate that word) as some have accused. While one gentleman may be the focus of my attention for a time, I remain very fond of and loyal to all past loves. My many different crushes fulfill different needs and/or desires  – some are tall, some are tan,  some are soft spoken, some are loud, some are hairy and some are hairless (hello, Ryan Lochte) and I love them all the same! It is for these reasons that I bring you “Candace’s Man Candy” – a tribute to all of the men I love.

You cute.

Today’s focus shall be on none other than the multi talented Brandon Flowers. Having been a fan of the Killers since high school I can only say that it has been an absolute thrill watching this man go from long-haired indie nerd to metro sexual crooner to mustachioed farm hand to full fledged rock and roll DILF. The brains behind thoughtful lyrics and hard hitting choruses, his beauty is only eclipsed by his incredible talent.  And can we just talk about his voice? I die for that voice. That’s right. I am a ghost writing this. Because Brandon Flowers killed me. With his voice. Plus he’s the only man who can get away wearing a silver necklace with a state pendant on it. Let me show you him!

bf4__oPtLook, there he is!

00003fHe looks good in a suit!

brandon-flowers-flamingo-8He looks good in jeans! 

tumblr_mik386sCyB1qd2ub7o1_500He looks good in white pants!

1375889_10151611519095771_2145792926_nHe looks good with a beard!

txmhz

And his EYES!

Brandon+Flowers+That+guy+from+that+bandAnd that pout!

Brandon-Flowers_04And his perfect fucking teeth!

leatherI can’t even talk about it!

cardiBrandon Flowers in a cardigan. LEAVE ME!

brandon-flowers-1403586580Oh, there’s that pout again!

largeWell fuck.

Brandon Flowers is touching himself. BYE!!!

I think you get my point. Now please, enjoy watching this man do what he does best – rocking your face off.

3 Responses to “Candace’s Man Candy: Brandon Flowers”

  1. Lauren October 28, 2013 at 8:14 pm #

    Beautifully said.

  2. Pamela March 26, 2015 at 3:00 am #

    You are me. Ryan Lochte? Brandon Flowers? Holy crap I have a twin.

Leave a Reply

