At 24, My Life Is Pointless

24 Aug

I mean, it’s not like I’m the one releasing my Sophomore album in November.  Reading that article, reminds me of how I felt in high school, when I saw Mean Girls and found out that Lindsay Lohan was my age(ish).   Obviously, I turned out better than Lilo.

But on a more serious note, seeing the successes of people like Adele, and Florence and Lea Michele, keeps me wondering what would have happened if I had just said “fuck it” to my parents and college and earnestly tried to do the whole acting thing.

I’d probably be a waitress in NY.

Oh Well.

This song rocks!

Leave a Reply

