Trying out this retro look

8 Jul

20110708-094626.jpg

And it works! I haven’t been wearing makeup in a whole month because I’ve been too damn lazy, and fatigued, and generally, I’ve been slumming it. Thankfully, I had a half-naked Korean lady give me the works at Spa World, and now I feel refreshed, girlish, and awesome. Thus, I made an effort to dress myself today! Woo hoo! All that’s missing to complete this look is Candace’s patent bold red lip, which I just CANNOT rock, and hot pink just clashes with a vintage yellow scarf!

Yay to being a girl!

3 Responses to “Trying out this retro look”

  1. killacan July 8, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    Excuse me miss. You can definitely rock a red lip, we just gotta find the right shade! This will be the goal of our next adventure. Ones that I really like are Blazing Sangria from L’oreal, and Crimson from Revlon’s colorburst lipstick. it’s the one Jessica Alba wears in the commercial so you know it’s good for the Latinas.

  2. shivani July 9, 2011 at 2:17 am #

    Aaw beautiful V!

    Brave Red or Ladybug from MAC. And here’s what I do – put a heavy coat of the lipstick on when you start getting ready and as you’re heading out the door, if you’re still not brave enough to go that bold, just blot away with a tissue until you’re left with a really sexy lip stain!

  3. mertufts July 9, 2011 at 5:42 am #

    Lookin’ good lady!

Leave a Reply

